ABCs Of Death Series – M23 (2.5)

M is for Mother – Ryan Bosworth

That was… concise…

Only one and a half minutes long, but still better than a lot of others.

Though, worse than a few too. But it’s not like it was bad, it just wasn’t anything amazing. It started pretty well, and because nobody really uses giant spiders too much in a serious manner I decided that’s it’s okay to overlook the giant spider being used in a serious way.

But for me, as somebody who does not have a phobia of spiders, I found it lacking in the creep factor. Don’t get me wrong, if I were in that situation with a giant ass spider like that, I’d be terrified. But in this, the tension started good, it really did, and I was into it. And then everyone got eaten by the giant spider in 0.2 seconds.

The tension didn’t have enough time to build up and it was released so quickly, the characters didn’t even have time to struggle or really react, so the audience didn’t have time to react either.

I guess the worst thing about this was that it wasn’t longer.

– Magpie

 

Leave a Reply

